About Us


Sabor & Fusion is a cable television series about Peruvian gastronomy, life and cooking recipes. We believe that storytelling is the most powerful way to inspire, celebrate diversity, and to put new ideas into the world today. 

Sabor & Fusion is a cable television series on the SUR Peru and Canal SUR Network. Our series are a collection of stories documenting food culture in the United States. Each episode of the series profiles on a single chef and their unique look at their lives, talents and passions.

We aim to craft stories and experiences that spark imagination and influence the people around us. We are telling stories everyday , but only certain stories are being heard. Sabor & Fusion intends to use storytelling as a tool to challenge dominant narratives of race, class, and gender in the food movement by bringing a multitude of voices to the table.

Food itself is universal, we all need it to survive, but the stories we have and the way they connect to food are unique. For each individual, food is more than local, healthy, or fresh. It is memory, tradition, place, roots, family, and self.


View our cable TV schedule to watch our full episodes and to find out what's coming up every week on Sabor & Fusion:

 

SUR Peru Network
Sundays:
6:00pm to 6:30pm ET
3:00pm to 3:30pm PT

 

Canal SUR Network
Saturdays:
7:30am to 8:00am ET
4:30am to 5:00am PT

 

Copyright © 2018 Sabor & Fusion. All rights reserved.